Skip to main content
Business Observer Monday, Oct. 4, 2010 11 years ago

Sarasota names Bureau board

The Sarasota Convention and Visitors Bureau's 2011 board of directors is set.

The Sarasota Convention and Visitors Bureau has named the members of its board of directors for the 2011 fiscal year. Mark Becker, general manager of the Hyatt Regency Sarasota, is the board's new chairman.

Other members of the board's executive committee include: Richard Bradshaw (immediate past board chairman), owner of The Comfort Inn and Days Inn at Clark and I-75; Susan Danis (vice chair), executive director of The Sarasota Opera; and Jay Schrock (secretary/treasurer), a professor at the University of South Florida's School of Hotel & Restaurant Management.

Laura Williams, director of Florida operations for the Baltimore Orioles, joins the board as a general member. Returning members include Trent Young, owner of Captain's Landing; Larry Fineberg, vice president of leasing for Benderson Development; Leslie Power, general manager for Hotel Indigo; Kumar Mahadevan, CEO of Mote Marine Laboratory; E. Paige Hartman, owner of Siesta Key Suites; Michael Klauber, proprietor of Michael's on East; and David Mason, CFO of Gulf Coast Community Foundation of Venice.

Related Stories