Skip to main content
Business Observer Friday, Sep. 5, 2003 19 years ago


Movers and shakers.

Sarasota managers

move up

Big personnel changes are in the works for area Coldwell Bank NRT personnel. The changes start at the top. Judy Green, president of the Florida market, was appointed president of the Texas market as well. She will continue to operate primarily out of the Sarasota corporate office. Clark Toole, regional president for the Tampa Bay market (covering Sarasota, Manatee, Pinellas and Hillsborough counties), will now become the regional president for the Dallas market.

At the same time the local Tampa Bay market has been subdivided into two separate regions: Tampa and Sarasota. Sue Louis, who was previously the regional manager for Sarasota, will be the metro region president for the expanded Sarasota market. Kathleen Smith, formerly the regional manager for Miami, will be regional manager for the Tampa region. These new market presidents will have greater autonomy and will report directly to Green.

Smith's name may sound familiar. She was previously district manager for Sarasota with Arvida Realty Services.


× Susan Rowland joined the downtown Naples branch of Colonial Bank as assistant branch manager. She is responsible for daily operations.


× John Amann was appointed president/CEO of Deyco, a national magazine distributor and subsidiary of Bonita Spring's Source Interlink Companies. Before that, Amann was vice president in charge of circulation and labor for the New York Post. Additionally, Vincent Ohanyan has been named COO/CFO and William McCurdy has been named chief marketing officer.


× Terri Behling joined Sarasota-based KSC Public Relations Inc. as director of media relations. Previously Behling was public relations manager for Mote Marine Laboratory and Aquarium.

× Gina Carnahan, director of development for the Dattoli Cancer Foundation in Sarasota, was given the Doris Fleischman award by the Florida Public Relations Association. The Doris Fleischman award honors an individual FPRA member who consistently provides support and assistance to the association.


× J. Brian Murphy, a doctor with Eye Center Inc. in Bradenton, was awarded the Workforce Development Leadership Award at the board meeting of the Suncoast Workforce Board.

× Jaynie Hall was named Member of the Year for the All Achievers Chapter of American Business Women's Association. The All Achievers Chapter has also elected its officers for 2003-2004: Ramona Palermo, president; Gwen Ivey, president-elect; Nicole Branch, vice president; Becky Pardue, recording secretary; Leona Kough, corresponding secretary; and Colleen Forristall, treasurer.

Related Stories